The two major angiosperm groups

The two major angiosperm groups

We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Angiosperms were subdivided into two classes: monocotyledons and the dicotyledons.

Examples of monocotyledon angiosperms are grass, sugar cane, corn, rice, wheat, oats, barley, bamboo, rye, lily, garlic, onion, banana, bromeliads and orchids.

Examples of dicotyledonous angiosperms are: beans, peanuts, soybeans, peas, lentils, chickpeas, redwood, ipe, peroba, mahogany, cherry, avocado, acerola, rose hips, strawberry, pear, apple, cotton, coffee, genipap, sunflower and daisy.

Differences between monocotyledonous and dicotyledonous


  1. Abrafo

    Few are able to make believe.

  2. Avrey

    I completely agree with you, about a week ago I wrote about this in my blog!

  3. Hurste

    remarkably, this is the precious coin

  4. Molkis

    I am am excited too with this question. Prompt, where I can find more information on this question?

Write a message